Austin Area Quilt Guild



 

Stitch and Share in a Quilting Bee 

The AAQG organizes quilting bees for our members to promote our love of quilting and enhance community among members.

Our Bee Coordinator (Queen Bee) will connect members with potential Bee Host (Bee Keeper). Email the Bee Coordinator to be matched based on location, schedule availability and theme. Potential members can decide if they want to join. The Bee Keeper may offer their home or ask that members rotate for meetings. Bees may vary in size based on the space available.

Only AAQG members are eligible to participate in open quilting bees. Click here to join the guild.


                                    Day Bees


Angels ‘n Stitches (AIS) (Day) (open)

2nd Tuesday, 10am 

Members' homes, Central Austin area-

Bee Keeper: Margaret Gaither

mmgaither@sbcglobal.net

 

Appliquettes (APQ) (Day) (closed), Hand Applique

3rd Monday, 10am, One meeting /mo at various libraries,

additional meetings at members' homes

Bee Keeper: Linda Hall

lfhall437@gmail.com 


Art Quilters (Day) (closed)

Meet in members' homes

Beekeeper : Sherri McCauley

sherri.l@mccauley.net


Bee Cave Bee (Day) (open)

every other Wednesday

members' homes

Bee Keeper: Kristen Johnston

kristen.r.johnston@gmail.com


Bee Creative (Day) (open)

3rd Saturday 9 am - noon

Stacia DeBill's home

Bee Keeper: Stacia DeBill

stacia@debill.org


DoBees (Day) (open)

1st & 3rd Thursdays 11:30

Northwest Baptist Church

Bee Keeper: Barbara White


Dutch Dolls (Day) (open)

Tuesdays, 1pm

Crestview Baptist Church

Bee Keeper: Colleen Marceau

cmarceau@juno.com


Easy Piecers (Day) (closed)

Thursdays 1pm

Bethany United Methodist Church - Anderson Mill

Bee Keeper:  Erika Rogala

erikarogala@att.net


Happy Me (Day) (closed)

Second Saturday 9 am - 1 pm

Emily Bowers' home

Bee Keeper: Emily Bowers

esbowers@austin.rr.com


Honey Beezzz (Day) (open)

1st & 3rd Thursday 9am

South Austin Senior Activity Center

Bee Keeper: Amelia Greene

ameliatx.greene@earthlink.com


Ladies of the Lake Bee (Day)

(closed but contact Judy if you are interested)

Every Wednesday 10:30am - 2:30 pm

Lakeway Activity Center

Bee Keeper: Judy Hazen

jfhazen@earthlink.net


Machine Embroidery Bee (ME Bee) (Day) (open)

4th Sundays, 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Dripping Springs - Valli and Kim Quilt Store

Bee Keeper: Mary Lorenz

mblorenz@gmail.com


Match-A-Patch (MP) (Day) (open)

Thursdays, 10am – noon 

Woodlawn Baptist Church, 4600 Manchaca

Bee Keeper: Ceil Hart

artzy-hartzy@sbcglobal.net

 

May Bees (MB) (Day) (closed)

Thursdays, 11am – 2pm 

Members' homes 

Central Austin area

Bee Keeper: Karen Pozdro

(512) 458-1819

 

Tee Hee Bee (NSB) (Day) (open)

2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 10am 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Sara Newsom

saranewsom@yahoo.com

 

Patchwork Pals (PP) (Day) (closed)

1st & 3rd Thursdays, 10am

Bee Keeper: Pam Peters

pamsmithpeters@gmail.com

 

Peace by Piece Bee (PPB)  (Day) (open)

2nd Tuesday, 9:30am 

Frontier Bank, Elgin

Bee Keeper: Dorothy Matheson

dorothymatheson@gmal.com

 

Piecemakers (PM) (Day) (open)

Mondays, 10am – 2pm 

Bethany United Methodist Church

Bee Keeper: Sharon Muir

tgmuir@earthlink.net

 

Pin Pals (PIN) (Day)  (closed)

Fridays, 10am – 1:45pm 

Members' homes Non smokers 

South Austin area

Bee Keeper: Debbie Janelle

djannelle@austin.rr.com

 

Quilted Hearts (QH) (Day) (closed)

2nd & 4th Thursdays, 10am 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Patti Cline

pacline@austin.rr.com

 

Sew What? Bee (SWB) (Day) (open)

2nd Tuesdays, 11am 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Andrea Bertone

andrea@thesewingfools.com

 

Simply Quilters (SQ)  (Day) (open)

Thursdays, 10am – 2pm, Bring Lunch

Sunset Valley City Hall

Bee Keeper: Margaret Swoboda

mes_austin@yahoo.com

 

Speedy Bees (SB)  (Day) (closed)

2nd & 5th Fridays, 10am – 2pm 

Members' homes, Central Austin Area

Bee Keeper: Mary Murdock

 

Victorian Ladies (VL) (Day) (closed)

3rd Tuesdays, 10am – 2pm

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Linda Knapp

lindaknapp@hotmail.com


                                    Night Bees


Chocolate Bee Buddies (CBB) (Night) (closed)

3rd Tuesday, 6:30-9:30pm 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Jane Coefield

janeinaustin53@gmail.com

 

Crazy at Night (CAN) (Night) (closed)

2nd & 4th Thursday, 6:30pm 

Members' homes, Crazy Quilting, -South Austin area-

Bee Keeper: Mary Beard

snowtx@aol.com

 

Electric Quilt Bee (EQ) (Night) (open)  Electric Quilts

1st & 3rd Tuesdays 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Rosie McCrady

rosiedlm@gmail.com

 

Hill Country Quilters (HCQ) (Night) (closed)

3rd Tuesday, 6:30 – 9:30pm 

Members' homes -South Austin area

Bee Keeper: Cheryl Degan

Cheryldegan@icloud.com

 

Janeys Come Lately (JCL) (Night) (open) 

Dear Jane Quilts

3rd Thursday, 7 - 9pm 

Members' homes 

Bee Keeper: Elizabeth Lundquist

elundquist1@austin.rr.com

 

Night Bloomers (NB) (Night) (open)

3rd Tuesday 6:30pm 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Marguerite Hirsch

mvhirsh@earthlink.net

 

Nite Owls (NO) (Night) (open) Hand work only

Wednesdays, 7 – 9pm 

NW Hills United Methodist Church

Across from Old Quarry Library

-North Ctrl Austin area-

Bee Keeper: Carmen Vasquez

cvasquez45@austin.rr.com

 

Northwest Hilly Bees (NHB) (Night) (open)

4th Tuesday, 7pm 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Cindy Cell

cindy_cell@yahoo.com

 

Quarterly Exchangers (QE) (Night) (open)

3rd Tuesday, 7pm, Feb, May, Aug, Nov only 

Members' homes

-Central Austin area-

Bee Keeper: Julia Wenzel

j.wenzel@mindspring.com

 

Quiltaholics (Q) (Night) (closed)

Thursdays, 7:30pm,

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Roberta Starbird

rpstarbird@aol.com

 

Quilting Coalition (QC) (Night) (closed)

4th Friday, 6pm

Meets @ Stitching Studio in N. Austin

Annual fee for space rental

Bee Keeper: Mila Milliorn

hoofmaiden@gmail.com

 

Quilting Divas (QD) (Night)(closed)

Mondays, 6:30 – 8:30pm

Hearthstone Rehab Nursing Home

next to Round Rock Hospital

Bee Keeper: Nadine Schneider

nadine.schneider@courts.state.tx.us

 

Sew Be Its (SBI) (Night) (open)

2nd Wed 6:30pm - Abiding Love Lutheran Church

4th Wed , 6:30pm  - Abiding Love Lutheran Church

South Austin area

Bee Keeper: Diane McGowan

dianemcg70@gmail.com

 

Sew Together Art Quilters (STAQ) (Night) (closed)

3rd Thursday 7pm, Members' homes 

North/North Central

Bee Keeper: Katie Winter

katiewinterart@gmail.com


We Q7 Bee (WQB) (Night)  (closed)

3rd Tuesday, 6:30-8:30pm 

Corner Bakery (620/IH35)-Round Rock area

Bee Keeper: Frances Ledenbach

francesledenbach@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software